what-does-reset-network-settings-do

What do network reset settings do in iPhone and Android

Is Wi-Fi frequently disconnected? Or is your bluetooth not working anymore? Whatever the problem, resetting the network settings can solve this and many other network connectivity issues.

However, this procedure resets the configuration of many services to the default settings on your mobile device. This includes your cellular settings, Wi-Fi SSID, password, paired Bluetooth devices, etc.

So without further ado, let’s get straight to the article and learn about the network settings reset function and how you can do it on your mobile phone.

When should I reset network settings?

You should consider resetting the network settings to resolve the issues in the following situations.

  • Wi-Fi gets disconnected frequently, so you constantly need to reconnect it to your device.
  • The phone signal gets cut off or, worse yet, sometimes unavailable.
  • Even though you have high speed internet, your Wi-Fi runs very slow.
  • The VPN failed to connect to the server.
  • Bluetooth is having problems connecting to your devices.
  • Mobile data is turned on automatically.

What to do to reset network settings on iPhone and Android

When you reset network settings on your iPhone or Android, many settings are removed or deleted from your system. You can learn more about it in detail below:

cellular settings

In the case of cellular settings, your preferred mobile network type (2G, 3G, LTE, 4G) will automatically switch to default. Likewise, it sets the network selection mode to automatic. It turns off data roaming and clears data usage statistics.

WIFI

The Wi-Fi network you connected to previously (SSID) has been deleted. Moreover, his password is deleted. Thus, it will be convenient for you if you previously saved the password in a note.

Bluetooth

Likewise, Bluetooth devices that are already paired with your device are removed from the list of paired devices. Moreover, your Bluetooth preferences like vision timeout and yours bluetooth display name, that will appear on other devices, reset to default settings.

VPN

It affects your VPN settings, such as server names and recently used login passwords. Also, it turns off the VPN and forgets all the VPNs.

What are the alternative ways to solve network problems?

You may have decided to reset your network settings due to a Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, or other network connection issue. However, you can try some initial fixes before going straight to the reset process.

If you have a problem connecting to your wireless network, your problem can be resolved simply by restarting the router. Similarly, you can try restarting your phone. In addition, you can reconnect to the network by turning off Wi-Fi and then turning it on using Flight mode.

Moreover, you should be able to fix your mobile data connection issues by resetting the APN (Access Point Names) settings alone.

How to reset network settings on Android and iPhone?

If you need to perform a network reset on your mobile device, you can do it as follows.

on Android

  1. open the Settings a program.
    1. tap on public Management.
  2. Scroll down, then go to Re-Set > Reset network settings.
  3. tap on Reset.
    Reset Android Settings

on iPhone

  1. open the Settings a program.
  2. tap on public.
  3. Swipe down and tap Transfer or reset iPhone
  4. Now, go to Re-Set > Reset network settings.
  5. Now, a setting will pop up from the bottom, tap File Reset network settings.Reset network settings iPhone

Is it safe to perform a network settings reset?

It is completely safe to reset network settings on your mobile device. After performing this process, you will not lose any of your personal data like photos, photos, music, etc. Moreover, your contacts will remain intact on the phone.

However, there is a problem. You will experience minor harassment Like having to manually sign in and enter the password again on previous Wi-Fi connections. Likewise, you can get annoyed that you have to pair all your audio devices like speakers and headphones before streaming audio via Bluetooth.

Also, one main point to keep in mind is that Reset device completely different from Network reset.

While no personal data is modified or deleted after a network reset, a device reset can erase all the data on your device. It will basically restore your phone to factory settings.

So, even if you are thinking of resetting the device, we recommend that you create a backup of all the essential data on the phone, and you can restore it later.

Related Questions

Why does my internet slow down even after resetting Wi-Fi networks?

If the reset does not improve your Wi-Fi speed, then it is possible that you have subscribed to an Internet package that is not enough speed compared to data consumption. Another reason could be that too many unauthorized people are using the same Wi-Fi because you didn’t change the password after resetting the network settings.

How do I reset network settings on Windows?

You can easily reset network settings on Windows using network reset option. For this,

  1. Click on windows + me A key to open the Settings app.
  2. Then go to Network and the Internet > condition.
  3. In the right pane, click Network reset to choose.Network reset
  4. under re-networkt, click Reset now button And yes For confirmation.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.